Cross sell Script – Yer Doin It Wrong

February 7, 2009

I was on the phone for quite a while with a particular support team. While the device I was calling about had a three year warranty, the part I was calling about had only a one year warranty.

The one year part of the warranty had expired at barely a month ago.

So in the end I was forced to pay for the replacement part.

The tech staffer I was speaking to had to do the standard cross sell script with me while I was on the phone.

Unfortunately that cross sell script was a script to upgrade other parts of the device at (of course) more money out of my pocket.

Having to pay for a part – barely out of 1 year warranty – then be propositioned to spend more resulted in my response that there was not a hope in hell I would buy that cross sell part.

Maybe consider a different script in that situation folks!

2 Responses to “Cross sell Script – Yer Doin It Wrong”

  1. elliotross Says:

    Thanks for dropping by,

    I am not trying to complain about any one organization – suffice it say a large PC manufacturer!
    Regards


  2. Can I ask for the product you’re having problems with?


Leave a Reply

