On Automotive Mechanics And IT

February 20, 2009

OK, a litle humour for the day!

I know that many of you have had a situation where you make an appointment for a car repair.

At the appointed day you head for the repair shop with your clunking, wheezing, banging car.

Until you pull into the parking lot where it purrs like a kitten.

(Honest! it was doing it just a minute ago!)

Trust me! I believe you!

Because it happens in Technology too.

The look of shock on someone’s face when their clunking, wheezing, banging  computer purrs like a kitten when I show up is, well, expected!

(Honest! I just tried to format that,, print that, or whatever, and it wouldn’t do it just a minute ago!)

I believe you!

Like a mechanic drives fear into the heart of your car, I guess sometimes we tech folks drive fear into the heart of that machine!

Leave a Reply

