#FollowFriday 24-09-2010 Mike Myatt

September 24, 2010

If you use Twitter at all, you are already aware that there is a trend that occurs every Friday where you call out a recommendation about an individual. And more importantly why you find that individual to be someone you recommend other people investigate and follow.

I confess that I never participated, simply because in most cases these #FollowFriday (or #FF) shout outs are really short on details of the true why that I would find value in that recommendation. Then Gini Dietrich (@GiniDietrich on Twitter) slapped me around and pointed out that this blog works for an expanded why I do a recommended Follow Friday.

So in greater than 140 characters, for today – My #FollowFriday recommendation is Mike Myatt. (@MikeMyatt)

As Chief Strategy Office at N2Growth, I was reading Mike’s blog before I was active on Twitter myself. So it was logical to look him up on Twitter when I joined.

Mike writes about Leadership. And he writes it in a direct, common sense, and participatory approach that kicks ‘buzzwords’ to the garbage can.

To quote one recent blog post;

..but I don’t care whether someone agrees or disagrees with me. In fact, in most cases I actually prefer to have my thinking challenged

And since challenge, and learning, is what my life is all about – I can’t trump that!

2 Responses to “#FollowFriday 24-09-2010 Mike Myatt”

  1. Mike Myatt Says:

    Hi Elliot:

    Thanks so much for the kind words. I’ve enjoyed our conversations online and hope our paths cross in person at some point in the future. Best wishes for continued success Elliot…


  2. It’s fun to virtually slap someone around! I agree with the recommendation to follow Mike. He’s a good one.


Leave a Reply

