You Don’t Take Me Seriously

November 19, 2008

I know you don’t!

You are flying out Monday to meet Rick and his team, I know that you worked on that financial report on me all weekend. But you don’t know that my hard drive has about two more boot ups before it dies. Whether that second boot up happens on the airplane or his office, well, you won’t know until it happens.

What will you do then?

I want you to take me seriously!

Your presentation looks great! Really! you should knock the socks off that prospect.

Oh, I forgot to tell you, we little USB thumb drives are pretty small, and, well, when you went to pay for that no foam, low fat latte, I fell out of your pocket.

Hope you have a plan B!

You never take me seriously anymore!

So I’m old am I? It took you just a few minutes to transfer all your sensitive information from me to that fancy new phone! It was a piece of cake.

I hope you know that the chap on e-Bay that you sold me too likes me. He says you left a copy of all that sensitive info still on me. Not sure what it means, but he said something like pwned.

Is that bad?

Thanks to Rebecca Jestice who provided the seed for this post đŸ™‚

You can subscribe to this blog by clicking the RSS icon on the Home Page!

2 Responses to “You Don’t Take Me Seriously”

  1. elliotross Says:

    Why thank you!

    I appreciate you dropping by, I tried to twist an all too common scenario.

    My reference to Rebecca in the post was a web worker with a dead machine – it truly gave the idea.


  2. Very poetic đŸ™‚


Leave a comment