Are You A Simplifier Or A Complexifier?

April 8, 2009

I love this Miki Saxon post at Leadership Turn; Ducks In A Row: Are You A Simplifier Or A Complexifier?

But there are a number of folks out there who honestly believe that complex equals smart and simple equals dumb

I have stated it here before, in your IT infrastructure,

Complexity Kills.

Complexity Kills

Complexity Kills

 

 

You can subscribe to this blog by clicking the RSS icon on the Home Page!

Photo Credit zombizi via flickr

6 Responses to “Are You A Simplifier Or A Complexifier?”

  1. Miki Says:

    OK, I know I’m a dinosaur, but I don’t see the difference between Name, blah, blah; Name, blah blah; etc. and @Name, blah, blah; @Name, blah blah; etc.

    Sounds more like an inside techie/webby thing:)

  2. elliotross Says:

    Very Good 🙂

    You got me!

    Where you most often see it in blogs is when there are dozens of comments – rather than reply to each individually, a single reply responding to each previous commenter

    the @ just makes it easier to line break each section –

    But you are totally correct – I don’t have zillions of comments – so there is no truly logical reason to do it!

  3. Miki Says:

    As a dedicated simplifier I have a question for you. Why are some people suddenly using the @ symbol in front of names as you did? Why am I @Miki instead of just plain Miki? Seems like more complexifying to me:)

  4. elliotross Says:

    @Miki – Resonate is very, very correct!

    I think at least a third of this blog is dedicated to reducing IT complexity 🙂

    Thank you so much for your comment!

  5. Miki Says:

    Hi Elliot, I’m glad you enjoyed the post. I’m always tickled when I write something that resonates so well with another person.


Leave a comment